Skip to content

A Good Day to Simplify

January 14, 2010

Today is a great day to simplify.  All my work’s been done, the children are doing the dishes and it’s so drizzly outside that there’s not much to do out there.  So, today we took the time to simplify.

It seems that every January I get the urge to purge my home of excess – clothes, books, cookbooks, old schoolbooks, kitchen tools, etc.  So, today the kids and I went through our clothes and got rid of 3 large trash bags of clothes.  It’s amazing that their clothes fit in their drawers now!  I’m excited to see how easily it will be for them to put their clothes away (as I usually hear the complaint that they can cram nothing else into their exploding dresser drawers). 

Step two will involve purging the rest of the house.  I love this time of year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

