Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2010

What was 2010 hold for us … as a nation, as individuals, as believers in God?  I know not what will happen for the Bible says to live for the day and to not worry about tomorrow.  So, in my own Southern way and in the words of Scarlett O’Hara, “Fiddle dee dee.  I’ll worry about that tomorrow.”

I honestly think 2010 is going to be a year of greatness:  making new friends, learning more about our families and forming stronger family ties, reading more from God’s Word and not only reading it but living it – right down to the marrow.

As for me and my family, it’ll be a busy year – from adding on to our home (more on that later) to homeschooling, learning more homesteading skills and paying off the remainder of debt (which will be in just a few months).  We should be debt free for the first time EVER.  My husband’s student loan is the last to go and we’ll be done.  Praise the Lord!

I hope this year brings you good health, a stronger faith in God and all the joy you can stand!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

